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Superior Court of Washington for  
 
State of Washington , 

Plaintiff 
v. 
 . 

Defendant 

 
No.   
 
Statement of Defendant on Plea of Guilty 
to Non-Sex Offense (Felony) 
(STTDFG) 

 
1. My true name is:   
2. My age is:   
3. The last level of education I completed was:   
4. I Have Been Informed and Fully Understand That: 
 (a) I have the right to representation by a lawyer and, if I cannot afford to pay for a 

lawyer, one will be provided at no expense to me. 
 (b) I am charged with:   
 The elements are:   
   
5. I Understand I Give Up the Following Important Rights by Pleading Guilty: 
 (a) The right to a speedy and public trial by an impartial jury in the county where the 

crime was allegedly committed; 
 (b) The right to remain silent before and during trial and the right to refuse to testify 

against myself; 
 (c) The right at trial to hear and question the witnesses who testify against me; 
 (d) The right at trial to testify and to have witnesses testify for me. These witnesses 

can be made to appear at no expense to me; 
 (e) The right to be presumed innocent unless the State proves the charge beyond a 

reasonable doubt or I enter a plea of guilty; 
 (f) The right to appeal a finding of guilt after a trial. 
6. In Considering the Consequences of My Guilty Plea, I Understand That: 
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(a) My right to appeal is limited. 
(b) Each crime with which I am charged carries a maximum sentence, a fine, and a 

Standard Sentence Range, as follows: 
 

COUNT NO. OFFENDER 
SCORE 

STANDARD RANGE 
ACTUAL CONFINEMENT 
(not including 
enhancements) 

PLUS 
Enhancements* 

COMMUNITY 
CUSTODY 

MAXIMUM TERM AND 
FINE 

1      

2      

3      

*The sentencing enhancement codes are: (RPh) robbery of a pharmacy, (CSG) criminal street gang involving a 
minor, (AE) endangerment while attempting to elude. The following enhancements will run consecutively to all 
other parts of my entire sentence, including other enhancements and other counts: (F) firearm, (D) other deadly 
weapon, (V) VUCSA in protected zone, (JP) juvenile present, (VH) vehicular homicide, see RCW 9.94A.533(7), 
(P16) passenger(s) under age 16. 

 (c) The standard sentence range is based on the crime charged and my criminal 
history. Criminal history includes prior convictions and juvenile adjudications or 
convictions, whether in this state, in federal court, or elsewhere. 

 (d) The prosecuting attorney's statement of my criminal history is attached to this 
agreement. Unless I have attached a different statement, I agree that the 
prosecuting attorney's statement is correct and complete. If I have attached my 
own statement, I assert that it is correct and complete. If I am convicted of any 
additional crimes between now and the time I am sentenced, I am obligated to tell 
the sentencing judge about those convictions. 

 (e) If I committed the above crime(s) while under age 18 and am sentenced to more 
than 20 years of confinement: 
(i) As long as my conviction is not for aggravated first degree murder or certain 

sex crimes, and I have not been convicted of any crime committed after I 
turned 18 or committed a disqualifying serious infraction as defined by the 
Department of Corrections (DOC) in the 12 months before the petition is filed, 
I may petition the Indeterminate Sentence Review Board (Board) for early 
release after I have served 20 years. 

(ii) If I am released early because my petition was granted or by other action of 
the Board, I will be subject to community custody under the supervision of the 
DOC for a period of time determined by the Board, up to the length of the 
court-imposed term of incarceration. I will be required to comply with any 
conditions imposed by the Board. 

(iii) If I violate the conditions of community custody, the Board may return me to 
confinement for up to the remainder of the court-imposed term of incarceration. 

 (f) If I committed aggravated murder in the first degree and I was under the age of 18 
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at the time of the offense: 
(i) If I was under the age of 16 at the time of the offense, the judge will impose a 

maximum term of life and impose a minimum term of total confinement of 25 
years for that crime. 

(ii) If I was at least 16 but less than 18 years old at the time of the offense, the 
judge will impose a maximum term of life and will impose a minimum term of 
total confinement that is at least 25 years. 

(iii) During the minimum term, I will not be eligible for earned early release time, 
home detention, partial confinement, work release, or any form of early 
release. 

(iv) After the minimum term, if I am released by the Board, I will be subject to 
community custody under the supervision of the DOC for a period of time 
determined by the Board, and must comply with conditions imposed. 

(v) If I violate the conditions of community custody, the Board may return me to 
confinement. 

 (g) If I am convicted of any new crimes before sentencing, or if any additional criminal 
history is discovered, both the standard sentence range and the prosecuting 
attorney's recommendation may increase. Even so, my plea of guilty to this charge 
is binding. 
I cannot change my mind if additional criminal history is discovered, even if the 
standard sentencing range and the prosecuting attorney's recommendation 
increases, or a mandatory sentence of life imprisonment without the possibility of 
parole is required by law. 

 (h) In addition to sentencing me to confinement, the judge will order me to pay any 
mandatory fines or penalties that apply to my case. If this crime resulted in injury to 
any person or damage to or loss of property, the judge will order me to make 
restitution, unless circumstances exist which make restitution inappropriate or 
waivable. The amount of restitution may be up to double my gain or double the 
victim’s loss. The judge may also order that I pay a fine, court costs, attorney fees, 
and the costs of incarceration. 

 (i) For crimes committed prior to July 1, 2000: In addition to sentencing me to 
confinement, the judge may order me to serve up to 1 year of community custody, 
if the total period of confinement ordered is not more than 12 months. If the total 
period of confinement is more than 12 months, and if this crime is a drug offense, 
assault in the second degree, assault of a child in the second degree, or any crime 
against a person in which a specific finding was made that I or an accomplice was 
armed with a deadly weapon, the judge will order me to serve at least 1 year of 
community custody. If this crime is a vehicular homicide, vehicular assault, or a 
serious violent offense, the judge will order me to serve at least 2 years of 
community custody. The actual period of community custody may be longer than 
my earned early release period. During the period of community custody, I will be 
under the supervision of the DOC, and I will have restrictions and requirements 
placed upon me. 

 For crimes committed on or after July 1, 2000: In addition to sentencing me to 
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confinement, under certain circumstances, the judge may order me to serve up to 
1 year of community custody if the total period of confinement ordered is not more 
than 12 months, but only if the crime I have been convicted of falls into one of the 
offense types listed in the following chart. For the offense of failure to register as a 
sex offender, regardless of the length of confinement, the judge will sentence me 
for up to 12 months of community custody. If the total period of confinement 
ordered is more than 12 months, and if the crime I have been convicted of falls into 
one of the offense types listed in the following chart, the court will sentence me to 
community custody for the term established for that offense type, unless the judge 
finds substantial and compelling reasons not to do so. If the period of earned 
release awarded per RCW 9.94A.729 is longer, that will be the term of my 
community custody. If the crime I have been convicted of falls into more than one 
category of offense types listed in the following chart, then the community custody 
term will be based on the offense type that dictates the longest term of community 
custody. 

OFFENSE TYPE COMMUNITY CUSTODY TERM 
Serious Violent Offenses 36 months 
Violent Offenses 18 months 
Crimes Against Persons as defined by  
RCW 9.94A.411(2) 

12 months 

Offenses under Chapter 69.50 or 69.52 
RCW (not sentenced under RCW 
9.94A.660) 

12 months 

Offenses involving the unlawful 
possession of a firearm where the 
offender is a criminal street gang member 
or associate 

12 months 

Certain sentencing alternatives may also include community custody. 
 During the period of community custody, I will be under the supervision of the 

Department of Corrections (DOC). For crimes occurring on or after June 28, 2016, 
the supervision of the DOC cannot exceed the times specified in this paragraph. I 
may have restrictions and requirements placed upon me, including additional 
conditions of community custody that may be imposed by the DOC. My failure to 
comply with these conditions will render me ineligible for general assistance, RCW 
74.04.005(6)(h), and may result in the DOC transferring me to a more restrictive 
confinement status or other sanctions. 

 
If I violate the conditions of my community custody, the DOC may sanction me up 
to 60 days of confinement per violation and/or revoke my earned early release, or 
the DOC may impose additional conditions or other stipulated penalties. The court 
also has the authority to impose sanctions for any violation. 

 (j) The prosecuting attorney will make the following recommendation to the judge: 
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 [  ] The prosecutor will recommend as stated in the plea agreement, which is 

incorporated by reference. 
(k) The judge does not have to follow anyone’s recommendation as to sentence. If I 

was over the age of 18 when I committed this crime, the judge must impose a 
sentence within the standard range unless the judge finds substantial and 
compelling reasons not to do so. If I was under the age of 18 when I committed 
this crime, the judge has the discretion to impose an exceptional sentence 
downward. I understand the following regarding exceptional sentences: 

(i) The judge may impose an exceptional sentence below the standard 
range if the judge finds mitigating circumstances supporting an 
exceptional sentence. 

(ii) The judge may impose an exceptional sentence above the standard 
range if I am being sentenced for more than 1 crime and I have an 
offender score of more than 9. 

(iii) The judge may also impose an exceptional sentence above the standard 
range if the State and I stipulate that justice is best served by imposition 
of an exceptional sentence and the judge agrees that an exceptional 
sentence is consistent with and in furtherance of the interests of justice 
and the purposes of the Sentencing Reform Act. 

(iv) The judge may also impose an exceptional sentence above the standard 
range if the State has given notice that it will seek an exceptional 
sentence, the notice states aggravating circumstances upon which the 
requested sentence will be based, and facts supporting an exceptional 
sentence are proven beyond a reasonable doubt to a unanimous jury, to 
a judge if I waive a jury, or by stipulated facts. 

(v)  If I committed this crime under the age of 18, the judge must consider 
mitigating circumstances related to my youth, including, but not limited to, 
immaturity, impetuosity and failure to appreciate risks and consequences, 
the nature of my surrounding environment and family circumstances, the 
extent of my participation in the crime, the way familial and peer 
pressures may have affected me, how youth impacted any legal defense, 
and any factors suggesting that I might be successfully rehabilitated. If I 
am convicted of a sentencing enhancement, the court has full discretion 
to depart from mandatory sentencing enhancements and to take the 
particular circumstances surrounding my youth into account. 

If the court imposes a standard range sentence, then no one may appeal the 
sentence. If the court imposes an exceptional sentence after a hearing, either the 
State or I can appeal the sentence. 

(l) If I am not a citizen of the United States, a plea of guilty to an offense punishable 
as a crime under state law is grounds for deportation, exclusion from admission to 
the United States, or denial of naturalization, pursuant to the laws of the United 
States. 
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(m) I may not possess, own, or have under my control any firearm, and under federal 
law any firearm or ammunition, unless my right to do so is restored by the court in 
which I am convicted or the superior court in Washington state where I live, and by 
a federal court if required. I must immediately surrender any concealed pistol 
license(s). 

(n) I will be ineligible to register to vote until that right is restored in a manner provided 
by law. My right to vote is automatically restored as long as I am not serving a 
sentence of total confinement (as defined in RCW 29A.08.520) under the 
jurisdiction of the Department of Corrections and not incarcerated for a felony 
conviction in federal court or any state court other than Washington. If I am 
sentenced to total confinement under the jurisdiction of the Department of 
Corrections or otherwise incarcerated as described in this subsection, my voter 
registration will be canceled. 

(o) Government assistance may be suspended during any period of confinement. 

(p) I will be required to have a biological sample collected for purposes of DNA 
identification analysis. 

Notification Relating to Specific Crimes: 
If any of the following paragraphs DO NOT APPLY, counsel and the defendant shall strike 
them out. The defendant and the judge shall initial all paragraphs that DO APPLY. 
_____ (q) This offense is a most serious offense or “strike” as defined by RCW 9.94A.030, 

and if I have at least 2 prior convictions for most serious offenses, whether in this 
state, in federal court, or elsewhere, the crime for which I am charged carries a 
mandatory sentence of life imprisonment without the possibility of parole. 

_____ (r) The judge may sentence me as a first-time offender instead of giving a sentence 
within the standard range if I qualify under RCW 9.94A.030. This sentence could 
include as much as 90 days' confinement and up to 1 year of community custody, 
plus all of the conditions described in paragraph 6(h). Additionally, the judge could 
require me to undergo treatment, to devote time to a specific occupation, and to 
pursue a prescribed course of study or occupational training. 

_____ (s) The judge may sentence me under the Parenting Sentencing Alternative, if I qualify 
under RCW 9.94A.655. If I am eligible, the judge may order the DOC to complete a 
risk assessment report, including a family impact statement, a chemical 
dependency screening report, or both. If the judge decides to impose the Parenting 
Sentencing Alternative, the sentence will consist of 12 months of community 
custody and I will be required to comply with the conditions imposed by the court 
and by the DOC. At any time during community custody, the court may schedule a 
hearing to evaluate my progress in treatment or to determine if I have violated the 
conditions of the sentence. I have the right to assistance of counsel at this hearing 
and the court will appoint counsel if I am indigent. The court may modify the 
conditions of community custody or impose sanctions, including extending the 
length of participation in the alternative program by no more than 6 months. If the 
court finds that I violated the conditions or requirements of the sentence or I failed 
to make satisfactory progress in treatment, the court may order me to serve a term 
of total confinement within the standard range for my offense. 
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_____ (t) If this crime involves kidnapping involving a minor, including unlawful imprisonment 
involving a minor who is not my child, or if this crime is promoting prostitution in the 
first or second degree and I have at least one prior conviction for promoting 
prostitution in the first or second degree, or if this crime is (human) trafficking in the 
first degree under RCW 9A.40.100(1)(a)(i)(A)(III) or (IV) or (1)(a)(i)(B) (relating to 
sexually explicit acts or commercial sex acts), I will be required to register where I 
reside, study, or work. The specific registration requirements are set forth in the 
Offender Registration attachment. 

_____ (u) If this is a crime of domestic violence, I may be ordered to pay a domestic violence 
assessment of up to $115. If I, or the victim of the offense, have a minor child, the 
court may order me to participate in a domestic violence perpetrator program 
approved under RCW 43.20A.735. If I am convicted of a violation of a domestic 
violence protection order issued, the court shall impose a mandatory fine of $15. 

_____ (v) The judge may sentence me under the drug offender sentencing alternative 
(DOSA) if I qualify under RCW 9.94A.660. If I qualify and the judge is considering a 
residential substance use disorder treatment-based alternative, the judge may 
order that I be examined by the DOC before deciding to impose a DOSA sentence. 
If the judge decides to impose a DOSA sentence, it could be either a prison-based 
alternative or a residential substance use disorder treatment-based alternative. 
If the judge imposes the prison-based alternative, the sentence will consist of a 
period of total confinement in a state facility for one-half of the midpoint of the 
standard range, or 12 months, whichever is greater. During confinement, I will be 
required to undergo a comprehensive substance use disorder assessment and to 
participate in treatment. If this crime involves domestic violence, I also will be 
required to undergo a comprehensive domestic violence assessment and to 
participate in a domestic violence treatment program provided by a state-certified 
treatment provider during the term of community custody. The judge will also 
impose a term of community custody of one-half of the midpoint of the standard 
range. 

  If the judge imposes the residential substance use disorder treatment-based 
alternative, the sentence will consist of a 2-year term of community custody and I 
will have to enter and remain in a certified residential substance use disorder 
treatment program for up to 6 months, as set by the court. If this crime involves 
domestic violence, I will be required to undergo a comprehensive domestic 
violence assessment and to participate in a domestic violence treatment program 
provided by a state-certified treatment provider. The sentence may also include 
an indeterminate term of confinement of no more than 30 days in a facility 
operated under contract by the county in order to facilitate direct transfer to a 
residential substance use disorder treatment facility. 

  As part of this sentencing alternative, the court is required to schedule a progress 
hearing during the period of residential substance use disorder treatment and a 
treatment termination hearing scheduled 3 months before the expiration of the term 
of community custody. At either hearing, based upon reports by my treatment 
provider and the DOC, on my compliance with treatment and monitoring 
requirements, and recommendations regarding termination from treatment, the 
judge may modify the conditions of my community custody or order me to serve a 



 
(08/2024) 
CrR 4.2(g) 

Stat. of Def. on Plea of Guilty  
(Non-Sex Offense) (STTDFG) 

p. 8 of 12 

 

 

term of total confinement equal to one-half of the midpoint of the standard 
sentence range, followed by a term of community custody under RCW 
9.94A.701. 

  During the term of community custody for either sentencing alternative, the judge 
could prohibit me from using alcohol or controlled substances, require me to 
submit to urinalysis or other testing to monitor that status, require me to devote 
time to a specific employment or training, stay out of certain areas, pay $30 per 
month to offset the cost of monitoring or, in cases of domestic violence, for 
monitoring with global positioning system technology for compliance with a no-
contact order and require other conditions, such as affirmative conditions, and 
the conditions described in paragraph 6(h). On the judge’s own initiative, they 
may order me to appear in court at any time during the period of community 
custody to evaluate my progress in treatment or to determine if I have violated 
the conditions of the sentence. If the court finds that I have violated the 
conditions of the sentence or that I have failed to make satisfactory progress in 
treatment, the court may modify the terms of my community custody or order me 
to serve a term of total confinement within the standard range. 

_____ (w) The judge may sentence me under the mental health sentencing alternative 
(MHSA) if I qualify under RCW 9.94A.695. The sentence will be between 12 and 
36 months of community custody and include conditions imposed by the court and 
by DOC. At any time during community custody, the court may schedule a hearing 
to evaluate my progress in treatment or to determine if I have violated the 
conditions of the sentence. At the review or termination hearing, the court may 
impose different or additional conditions upon me, require me to serve a term of 
total or partial confinement, or revoke the sentencing alternative and impose a term 
of total or partial confinement. The judge or the correctional facility may delay my 
release from confinement to facilitate my treatment plan.  

_____ (x) If I am subject to community custody and the judge finds that I have a chemical 
dependency disorder that has contributed to the offense, the judge may order me 
to participate in rehabilitative programs or otherwise to perform affirmative conduct 
reasonably related to the circumstances of the crime for which I am pleading guilty. 
Rehabilitative programs may include an order to obtain an evaluation for alcohol or 
controlled substance chemical dependency treatment. The court may also prohibit 
me from possessing or consuming alcohol or controlled substances without a valid 
prescription. 

_____ (y) If this crime involves the manufacture, delivery, or possession with the intent to 
deliver methamphetamine, including its salts, isomers, and salts of isomers, or 
amphetamine, including its salts, isomers, and salts of isomers, and if a fine is 
imposed, $3,000 of the fine may not be suspended. RCW 69.50.401(2)(b). 

_____ (z) If this crime involves a violation of the state drug laws, my eligibility for state and 
federal education benefits may be affected. 20 U.S.C. § 1091(r). 

_____ (aa) I understand that RCW 46.20.285(4) requires that my driver’s license be revoked 
if the judge finds that I used a motor vehicle in a manner that endangered 
persons or property during the commission of this felony. 

_____ (bb) I understand that RCW 46.20.265 requires that my driver’s license be revoked if 
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(a) the current offense is a violation under chapters 69.41 [legend drug], 69.50 
[violation of the Uniform Controlled Substances Act], or 69.52 [imitation drugs] 
RCW, and I was under the age of 21 at the time of the offense, or (b) the current 
offense is a violation under RCW 9.41.040 (unlawful possession of firearm) and I 
was under the age of 18 at the time of the offense, or (c) the current offense is a 
violation under chapter 66.44 RCW [alcohol] and I was under the age of 18 at the 
time of the offense, and if (a), (b), or (c) applies, the court finds that I previously 
committed an offense while armed with a firearm, an unlawful possession of a 
firearm offense, or an offense in violation of chapter 66.44, 69.41, 69.50, or 69.52 
RCW. 

_____ (cc) If this crime involves the offense of vehicular homicide while under the influence of 
intoxicating liquor, or any drug as defined by RCW 46.61.520, an impaired driving 
enhancement of an additional 2 years shall be added to the standard sentence 
range for vehicular homicide for each prior offense as defined in RCW 
46.61.5055(14). All impaired driving enhancements are mandatory, shall be served 
in total confinement, and shall run consecutively to all other sentencing provisions, 
including other impaired driving enhancements, for all offenses sentenced under 
chapter 9.94A RCW. 

_____ (dd) If I am pleading guilty to felony driving under the influence of intoxicating liquor, 
or any drugs, or felony actual physical control of a motor vehicle while under the 
influence of intoxicating liquor, or any drug, in addition to the provisions of 
chapter 9.94A RCW, I will be required to undergo alcohol or chemical 
dependency treatment services during incarceration. I will be required to pay the 
costs of treatment unless the court finds that I am indigent. My driving privileges 
will be suspended, revoked, or denied. Following the period of suspension, 
revocation, or denial, I must comply with the Department of Licensing ignition 
interlock device requirements. In addition to any other costs of the ignition 
interlock device, I will be required to pay an additional fee of $20 per month. 

_____ (ee) For the crimes of vehicular homicide committed while under the influence of 
intoxicating liquor, or any drug as defined by RCW 46.61.520, or for vehicular 
assault committed while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or any drug as 
defined by RCW 46.61.522, or for any felony driving under the influence (RCW 
46.61.502(6)), or felony physical control under the influence (RCW 46.61.504(6)), 
the court shall add 12 months to the standard sentence range for each child 
passenger under the age of 16 who was an occupant in the defendant's vehicle. 
These enhancements shall be mandatory, shall be served in total confinement, 
and shall run consecutively to all other sentencing provisions, including other 
minor child enhancements, for all offenses sentenced under chapter 9.94A RCW. 

_____ (ff) I am pleading guilty to the crime of driving without a required ignition interlock 
device (RCW 46.20.740), or the crime of circumventing or tampering with a 
required ignition interlock device (RCW 46.20.750(1)), and the offense occurred 
on or after September 26, 2015. The sentence for that offense must be served 
consecutively with any other sentence imposed for violations of either of those 
statutes and with any sentence imposed under RCW 46.61.502 (DUI), RCW 
46.61.504 (physical control under the influence), or RCW 46.61.5055. The 
sentence for violation of RCW 46.20.750(1) must also be served consecutively 
with any sentence imposed under RCW 46.61.520(1)(a) or 46.61.522(1)(b) 
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(vehicular homicide/assault while under the influence of alcohol/drugs). 
_____ (gg) For the crimes of felony driving under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or any 

drug, for vehicular homicide while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or 
any drug, or vehicular assault while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or 
any drug, the court may order me to reimburse reasonable emergency response 
costs up to $2,500 per incident. 

_____ (hh) The crime of _______________________________________________ has a 
mandatory minimum sentence of at least _______ years of total confinement. This 
law does not apply to crimes committed on or after July 24, 2005 by a juvenile who 
was tried as an adult after decline of juvenile court jurisdiction. The law does not 
allow any reduction of this sentence. This mandatory minimum sentence is not the 
same as the mandatory sentence of life imprisonment without the possibility of 
parole described in paragraph 6(q). 

_____ (ii) I am being sentenced for 2 or more serious violent offenses arising from separate 
and distinct criminal conduct and the sentences imposed on counts _____ and will 
run consecutively unless the judge finds substantial and compelling reasons to do 
otherwise. 

_____ (jj) The offense(s) I am pleading guilty to include(s) a violation of the Uniform 
Controlled Substances Act in a protected zone enhancement or manufacture of 
methamphetamine when a juvenile was present in or upon the premises of 
manufacture enhancement. I understand these enhancements are mandatory and 
that they must run consecutively to all other sentencing provisions. 

_____ (kk) The offense(s) I am pleading guilty to include(s) a deadly weapon, firearm, or 
sexual motivation enhancement. Deadly weapon, firearm, or sexual motivation 
enhancements are mandatory, they must be served in total confinement, and they 
must run consecutively to any other sentence and to any other deadly weapon, 
firearm, or sexual motivation enhancements. 

_____ (ll) If I am pleading guilty to (1) unlawful possession of a firearm(s) in the first or 
second degree and (2) felony theft of a firearm or possession of a stolen firearm, 
I am required to serve the sentences for these crimes consecutively to one 
another. If I am pleading guilty to unlawful possession of more than 1 firearm, I 
must serve each of the sentences for unlawful possession consecutively to each 
other. 

_____ (mm) If I am pleading guilty to a felony firearm offense as defined in RCW 9.41.010, I 
may be required to register as a felony firearm offender under RCW 9.41.330. I will 
be required to register as a felony firearm offender if I committed the felony 
firearm offense in conjunction with an offense committed against a person under 
age 18, or a serious violent offense or offense involving sexual motivation as 
defined in RCW 9.94A.030. The specific registration requirements are in the 
“Felony Firearm Offender Registration” attachment. 

_____ (nn) If I am pleading guilty to the crime of unlawful practices in obtaining assistance 
as defined in RCW 74.08.331, no assistance payment shall be made for at least 
6 months, if this is my first conviction, and for at least 12 months if this is my 
second or subsequent conviction. This suspension of benefits will apply even if I 
am not incarcerated. RCW 74.08.290. 
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_____ (oo) The judge may authorize work ethic camp. To qualify for work ethic authorization, 
my term of total confinement must be more than 12 months and less than 36 
months, I cannot currently be either pending prosecution or serving a sentence 
for violation of the Uniform Controlled Substances Act, and I cannot have a 
current or prior conviction for a sex or violent offense. 

_____ (pp) The judge may sentence me under the theft or taking of a motor vehicle 
sentencing option, RCW 9.94A.711, if I am pleading guilty to one of the following 
crimes committed on or after July 28, 2019, and the midpoint of the standard 
sentence range is greater than 1 year: Theft of a motor vehicle (RCW 9A.56.065) 
or an attempt; Possession of a stolen vehicle (RCW 9A.56.068) or an attempt; 
Taking a motor vehicle without permission in the first degree (RCW 9A.56.070); or 
Taking a motor vehicle without permission in the second degree (RCW 9A.56.075). 
My sentence would include 6 to 12 months of community custody and the 
sentence of confinement could not exceed the midpoint of the standard range 
reduced by one-third of the community custody term. 

_____ (qq) If I am pleading guilty to Animal Cruelty in the First Degree I will be permanently 
prohibited from owning, caring for, or residing with any animal. RCW 16.52.200. 

7. I plead guilty to: 
 count   
 count   
 count   
 in the ________________________ information. I have received a copy of that 

information. 
8. I make this plea freely and voluntarily. 
9. No one has threatened harm of any kind to me or to any other person to cause me to 

make this plea. 
10. No person has made promises of any kind to cause me to enter this plea, except as set 

forth in this statement. 
11. The judge has asked me to state what I did in my own words that makes me guilty of this 

crime, including enhancements and domestic violence relationships, if they apply. This is 
my statement: 
  
  
  
  
  

 [  ] Instead of making a statement, I agree that the court may review the police reports 
and/or a statement of probable cause supplied by the prosecution to establish a factual 
basis for the plea. 

12. My lawyer has explained to me and we have fully discussed all of the above paragraphs, 
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the “Offender Registration” attachment, and the “Felony Firearm Registration” attachment, 
if applicable. I understand them all. I have been given a copy of this “Statement of 
Defendant on Plea of Guilty.” I have no further questions to ask the judge. 
[  ] An interpreter has interpreted the above paragraphs and my lawyer’s explanation and 

into the   language which I 
understand. 

   
 Defendant 

 I have read and discussed this statement 
with the Defendant. I believe that the 
Defendant is competent and fully 
understands the statement. 

    
Prosecuting Attorney Defendant's Lawyer  

    
Print Name WSBA No. Print Name WSBA No. 

The defendant signed the foregoing statement in open court in the presence of the defendant's 
lawyer and the undersigned judge. The defendant asserted that [check appropriate box]: 
[  ] (a) The defendant had previously read the entire statement above and that the defendant 

understood it in full; 
[  ] (b) The defendant's lawyer had previously read them the entire statement above and that 

the defendant understood it in full; or 
[  ] (c) An interpreter had previously sight translated to the defendant the entire statement 

above and that the defendant understood it in full. The Interpreter’s Declaration is 
included below. 

Interpreter’s Declaration: I am a certified or registered interpreter, or have been found otherwise 
qualified by the court to interpret in the _________________________________ language. I have 
interpreted this document for the defendant from English into that language. I certify under penalty 
of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct. 
 
Signed at (City)  , (State) ______, on (Date) ________________ 
 
    
Interpreter Print Name  WA AOC No. 

I find the defendant's plea of guilty to be knowingly, intelligently, and voluntarily made. Defendant 
understands the charges and the consequences of the plea. There is a factual basis for the plea. 
The defendant is guilty as charged. 
 

Dated:    
 Judge 


